My Travel List To Date

Anyone who knows me, also know that I live and work to travel! It’s the one thing that I look forward to the most, and apart from shopping; it’s also the reason i’m poor most of the time. But you know, what’s the point of being in this world if you’re not going to see it… right?! So I was very happy when me and two friends started talking about the idea of going to California as we’ve always wanted to go. At first, this was for the Coachella Festival but we then realised we couldn’t make it at that time. So, last weekend while in town with my good friend Ruth, out of no where we went to the travel agent and opted to see these places instead in one trip:

San Francisco

Vegas

Los Angeles

Although I am slightly scared about this…..

….driving on the other side of the road!

I am sooooooo very excited! I have Dublin to look forward to next month, Berlin at Christmas and now this mega awesome trip next year! I am a lucky girly. Despite this, I still feel the need to book more trips. I like having lots of things to look forward to, but my bank balance will not allow it :oP I’ve never been on holiday with Ruth before, and one of our other friends might be coming too (we hope!) but we’ll have to wait and see.

However, i’m already starting to plan what we’ll be doing.

So does anyone have any ideas?

Follow my blog with bloglovin

This entry was posted in Travels. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My Travel List To Date

  1. Emily says:

    I love traveling too, and I definitely spend lots of time abroad.

    Following you now!

  2. MelRod says:

    Thank you for stopping by my blog. Yes, I have been to vegas before and it’s super fun! There’s not a really set place i go to. You should definitely walk down the strip, and go shopping. Take lots of pictures.

    I hope you come back and follow my blog.

    http:/melrod1206.wordpress.com

    MelRod

  3. Jessica says:

    Have a wonderful time! I went to California for the first time this year. We started in L.A. and then drove north to San Jose (just outside of San Francisco). If you can, drive along Highway 1 (the Pacific Coast Highway), it takes you right along the coastline with the ocean on one side and mountains on the other – absolutely breathtaking!

    I have some photos of my trip in the July archive.

  4. Mia Delessi says:

    I love LA, I would love to visit that amazing ccity one day

  5. wow!! Looks like your going to have an amazing time!! I love to travel to! Next weekend i will go to Amsterdam, and the weekend after that to Londen, and in september to Kopenhagen! But i”m jealous of your trip ;)

    http://www.myfashionfindings.blogspot.com/

    xx

  6. Heather Yarnell says:

    I wish I was one of your friends. lol. This sounds so fun!

  7. Jessica says:

    Hi! I just read your comment – you’ll be fine renting a car since you have a license and you’ll be the only person driving. The only reason we had problems was because I didn’t want to be the only person driving and Avis (the car rental company) wouldn’t let my boyfriend be listed as a second driver because he didn’t have a credit card – it was ridiculous and didn’t make sense. Honestly, I wouldn’t rent a car with Avis again. They were annoying to deal with.

Leave a Reply

