Manchester

I bought my SLR a few months ago now and don’t feel like i’ve really used it. I’ve taken it with me on trips but if I only use it then it seems like a real waste. I bought myself a beginners guide to photography and my friend let me borrow one off him but I need to sit down and read through them properly.
SO seeing as I was meeting my friend in town today, I figured it was the perfect opportunity to take my camera with me.
Before I took these pictures, me and my friend met in the Northern Quarter for smoothies and milkshakes in our new favourite tea and cake shop that we found last week.
Eating a crepe with chocolate sauce, yuumm!
Outfit: Jacket – h&m, Dress – h&m, Leggins – asos, Sandals – forever 21, Sunglasses – primark

This entry was posted in Gembear's Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Manchester

  1. Daisy says:

    The photographs are lovely! I would love to be there. I love crepes by the way, so yummy! :D

    http://lasenoritadaisy.blogspot.com/

  2. Fatiha says:

    Not only are your photos beautiful, you are too! Love the whole look :)

    xoxo, http://heelsandwedges.blogspot.com

  3. Jessica says:

    I’m glad you brought your camera out for the day – you took some gorgeous shots! I adore your outfit – very laid back and chic!

    Have a lovely day!

  4. Lily Irwin says:

    You need to use your SLR more..you take such beautiful pictures!

    Adore what your wearing, the white dress is simply gorgeous.

    xxxx

  5. ryan says:

    great shot of the ferris wheel! And cute outfit too!

  6. Emma says:

    Great photos, I’ve been making more of an effort to use my slr too because I always think it’s too bulky. Lovely post!

    Emma
    TheSidewalkIsMyRunway

  7. palefoot44 says:

    my husband lived in Manchester for a bit. I would love to visit england again!!

    http://www.strumblings.com

  8. You look great and the pictures are stunning! What cam do you use?

  9. well you seem to be a natural at photography because your photo’s are gorgeous!

    d e g a i n e

    http://www.fashiondegaine.com

  10. phuong says:

    wow great pictures!!

  11. iva says:

    love the pics, really great!

  12. Kate says:

    I’m dying to go back to Manchester again, I miss it so much. I went twice or three times (I can’t remember, how awful) in 2006 & haven’t been back since. It just felt so different to London & quite refreshing to be in another big city that I didn’t know at all that just had such a nicer vibe to it. Your photos are spectacular!

Leave a Reply

