Little Black Dress

Every girl should have at least one in her closet! They never go out of style and in my opinion there is nothing sexier than a fitted black dress, red lipstick and some high high heels. Yesterday I decided to explore the thrift stores in my area and found a beautiful vintage dress made with velvet – not something i’ve EVER picked up before but it called out to me. Last night I went to Gaucho in Manchester (amazing restaurant) so I paired the dress with my Louboutin shoe boots that I never wear due to them being so ridiculously high. However, i’ve vowed to wear them more often! As you can see, my hair has changed. What do you think? I’m still undecided but time will tell.
Outfit: Dress – vintage, Jacket – h&m, Shoes – Christian Louboutin, Clutch – river island.
This entry was posted in Gembear's Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Little Black Dress

  1. ryan says:

    Beautiful – everything looks amazing together, and I LOVE the color of your hair

  2. Lily Irwin says:

    Ohh what a wonderful find my dear! I simply adore velvet dresses..perfect for autumn too.

    xxxx

  3. Claire says:

    love the splash of red and blue. lovely outfit :)

    xx

  4. Ebony says:

    OK so not only do I love your dress, but I’d be tempted to push you over and take your purse because it’s freakin’ awsome!

    I’m a believer that a woman should have several little black dresses, and a little red, blue, purple, whatever colored dress because sometimes a color is a must.

    Come by and get to know me at http://xoxoebony.blogspot.com

  5. Sarah says:

    Wauw, I just love your whole outfit! Especially the dress. Nice nice nice!

    xx
    http://lafilledejoujouelle.blogspot.com

  6. Sarah says:

    I just love your whole outfit! Especially the dress. Nice nice nice!

    xx
    http://lafilledejoujouelle.blogspot.com

  7. oh! i just bumped into your blog! niceeeeeeeeeeeeeee one! i’m happy to have found this place :D
    xoxo from rome
    K.
    http://kcomekarolina.blogspot.com/

  8. DaisyLine says:

    wow this bag is great :D and this shoes mmmm my love <3
    xoxo
    DaisyLine from http://daisyline.blogspot.com/

  9. ida says:

    beautiful clutch handbag

  10. Rachel says:

    Those shoes are incredible – and I love your hair!

Leave a Reply

