Crimped

To start, i’ve been messing around with my layout. This blog is still pretty new and i’m still playing around with it, trying to find out what’s right with me. In nearly every post i’ve done something different, whether it’s the picture size or the style of my writing… i’m still learning. So just bare with me while I figure out the final result! I think this layout is easier to navigate around and everything is plain to see. I also quickly made myself a banner! Haha. I have lots of friend who are in the graphic/web design area so I might ask them if they can come up with something better (i’m absolutely rubbish with technology!).
Anyway, after spending the last hour messing around with the boring stuff I can finally get onto my main focus of this post. Yesterday I crimped my hair! I swear i’ve not done this since I was 10 years old. But I bought a crimper a couple of months ago and haven’t been brave enough to use it…. until now. I dunno, I just figured crimped hair looks better on blonde hair (well, as good as an 80’s do can look).

OUTFIT: Jacket – h&m, Dress – miss selfridge, Leggins – asos, Sandals – miss selfride
RINGS – topshop, asos & dorthery perkins
I wore this yesterday when I went to my friends birthday BBQ. I had two BBQ’s at the weekend, and I hadn’t been/had one in over 2 years! Anyway, the BBQ was great. I was sent a link to this video by a couple of people. It made me laugh a lot.
I slept really badly last night so i’m going to make myself a cup of hot chocolate then get in bed and hope I get a better nights sleep.
I’m still after new blogs to add to my bloglovin! So remember to leave me a comment to your blog.
This entry was posted in Gembear's Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Crimped

  1. Alyse says:

    You are rocking it! I really like how edgy your look is.

    I’m forever messing around with my layout, too. It doesn’t feel quite “right” or creative/inspired enough right now. I think it’s a process.

  2. Nadia says:

    im in LOVE with that leaf ring!!!!

  3. lau says:

    yay! i finally figured out how to follow you & i’ve made some semblance of a layout.
    crimped looks GOOD.

  4. cma says:

    LOVE IT
    you’ve got a great blog, keep it up!
    a great source of inspiration
    thanks for sharing, i’ll be coming back!

    -COSMICaroline
    COSMICaroline.blogspot.com

  5. Your hair is supercool and I love the jewelry! Feel free to add me to your bloglovin’ ;)
    xxx

    http://gypsy-diaries.blogspot.com/

    P.S: I’m having a fantastic Hallelu boho cross body bag giveaway that I bet you’d love to enter! ;)

  6. I’m loving your crimped hair! Great outfit. :)SarahD

  7. Emma says:

    I love you crimped hair, I would never be able to do this!

    Emma
    TheSidewalkIsMyRunway

  8. Abi says:

    The crimped hair adds a little bit of an edge to your outfit with that zipper dress. Nice look!

  9. Zarna says:

    cool dress – i like the zipper detail!

    also – i like the banner, its cool!

    stayfabulous,
    zarna
    http://zarnasrunway.blogspot.com

  10. kirsty says:

    love your hair! bring back the crimper lol xxxxxx

  11. Marley says:

    Hey, your blog is great
    and your hair too
    love your outfit
    hope you had a great time at the bbq

    Marley

  12. nav says:

    oh my gosh! i sooo miss crimped hair!

    cool look!

    xox

    http://tantrummagazine.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

