Midweek.

This week is going so so slowly! I’m not impressed, but that always happens when you’ve got something to look forward to! This weekend it’s my bessie’s birthday and i’m also going to Liverpool for the day (&night) for lots of museums, galleries, shopping, eating and ermm… drinking. I’ve still not decided what i’m wearing, and i’ll probably take 3 options but I can’t pre-plan outfits I just pick out whatever feels right at that moment.
Anyway, i’m starting to get a feel of what I want this blog to be. I don’t want it to be another fashion blog because lets face it, there are plenty out there already (and some of them are hella good!) and i’m not an expert on fashion. I literally just throw on whatever feels right each day and I don’t follow one particular trend. ANYOO I must say I look more to bloggers now though for inspiration rather than magazines. In fact i’m more interested in flicking to the gossip pages rather than the section on “You should be wearing this.. go buy now!” I’ve actually had the new LOOK on my floor for 2 days and I still haven’t touched it. I digress… erm, my point was I much prefer reading other peoples blogs and getting ideas from them because these people are REAL.
In other news, I can’t stop wearing my polkadot playsuit from Primark!  (no detailed pics as it’s already been shown here) It’s the only one I own and I told myself to buy more, but then didn’t? Now it feels too late seeing as we’re on our way into Winter n’all. & i’m in love with this heart locket. I need to put a picture in there…

This entry was posted in Gembear's Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Midweek.

  1. Jackie says:

    That locket is very pretty, I love the design on it. Does it open up?

    Have fun this weekend, all I have planned is some last minute homework which is nowhere near as fun as a night out.

  2. nesha says:

    I love fun days out with friends, just shopping and touring and eating and drinking… ahem. Youre hair looks really pretty crimped (in the previous post). You could be a model.

    Nesha,
    http://thebuttonowl.tumblr.com/

  3. nesha says:

    your hair looked really pretty crimped, in the previous post :). You could be a model.

    Nesha,
    The Button Owl

  4. Elsa says:

    I love the locket. I’ve been looking for some polka dot clothes I must check primark for this one :D

  5. barelyvogue says:

    I love how your hair looks so different from one post to other.
    Keep in touch!

    xx
    Sahi
    http://www.barelyvogue.com

  6. isabel says:

    i love the necklace!

  7. Zarna says:

    thats a gorgeous locket!!

    stayfabulous,
    zarna
    http://zarnasrunway.blogspot.com

  8. this necklace is awesome! so vintage, i love it !

    xx

    http://www.mademoiselle-marie.fr

  9. Marley says:

    Your blog is so cool,
    as you said it’s not another fashion blog
    love your hair there and your playsuit is so so nice

    Marley

    • gembear says:

      awh thanks marley! i’m still figuring it all out but i guess it just want it mostly to be a journal with everything i love in life, not just an outfit diary.

  10. Jesus, you’re stunning!

  11. Just discovered your blog and LOVE it! Have linked your blog to mine xx

  12. Abi says:

    Very pretty locket! Does it hold any gems/photos?
    And that polka dot romper from your previous post is super cute. I also longed to get more in varying styles but never did get around to it.
    Hope you had fun in Liverpool and at your friends birthday.

    Take Care! x

Leave a Reply

