Ireland.

Sorry i’ve been neglecting my blog recently, a mixture of being busy and lazy. But i’m back on it! Last weekend I went to Ireland. It was great, Dublin is beautiful and the people are very friendly and welcoming. It was the first time i’ve ever been to Ireland, which is strange considering how close it is to England. Then again, the places closest to us are usually the ones we go to last. I went to Scotland for the first time back in March and it’s only a 3 & 1/2 hour drive from Manchester! So, to a few pictures…

I made friends with a dog on the beach :) and then got my converse completely soaked in the sea! I definitely want to go back again and see more. In other news, Captain America is currently being filmed in Manchester and part of the Northern Quarter has been turned into 1940’s NYC. Me and my friend were lucky enough to walk around the set on Thursday evening.

Looks pretty cool huh?!
This entry was posted in Gembear's Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ireland.

  1. Alyse says:

    Leprechaun museum?! Classic!

    Ireland looks so rustic and beautiful. I’m jealous (maybe more than a tad) that you got to spend your weekend there!

  2. Grace says:

    I am seriously ready to start traveling.

    Love Grace.

Leave a Reply

