I’m still breathing

Quite a quick post this evening as i’m awfully tired right now, but i’m trying to make more of an effort to blog more. Work for the last week has been terrible, because the whole system is down. Someone stole the cables that connect us to the internet and the phone lines, which means NOTHING works! I’ve been doing minimal work whilst watching all my duties pile up and up and I know once everything is back on I’ll barely have time to breath. Nevertheless, this have given me time to read whilst at work so I’ve already finished Lauren Conrads Style. I feel like I should give it a proper review, something which I cannot do right now but in a nutshell, it was a nice and simple read. The pictures are lovely, the layout easier and split into good chapters. The content is mostly common sense, but I still got some good pointers when it came to looking after my clothes, doing my hair and makeup. I’ll focus more on these tips soon.
I went bowling tonight, which is something i’ve not done for ages! I went with my new roommate and we had a good time. She’s a lovely girl and we get along great already. She also likes cooking my dinner and she’s a FANTASTIC cook! Cookery is something i’m really not very good at, but i’ve got hold of some books and magazine articles recently so I need to repay the favour (and hope I don’t kill her in the process).
I’ve been making more of an effort to see friends recently and do things in the week to break up my working days (see above) but i’m finding this difficult when I’m trying to save as much as possible – well, possible for me anyway.
I have myself a list:
  • Make more of an effort with friends I don’t see very often.
  • Try to do one thing during the week that involes going outdoors, whether it’s the cinema, bowling, eating out etc.
  • Invite a friend round at least once during the working week for dinner, or even a cup of tea or go round to a friends.
  • Read the books I have on my bookshelf that I bought ages ago but still ‘haven’t got around to reading’.
  • DO LAUNDRY MORE OFTEN – i hate it.
  • Write down one thing each week, whether it’s a person or a particular sitation that inspires me.
That’ll do for now.
To finish off, here is what I wore on Saturday.

Annnnnnnnnd my new flats from Nine West HALF PRICE :o)

OUTFIT:
Top – h&m, Skirt – topshop, Scarf – h&m, Cardigan – warehouse
This entry was posted in Gembear's Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’m still breathing

  1. Kate says:

    I love that scarf of yours so much! Especially that it looks like three different scarfs all in one. I do love the whole outfit though.

  2. the scarf’s so adorable, it’s like wearing 3 different scarves. :D

  3. Yen says:

    Great outfit :)

  4. I love the scarf! The 3 prints is pretty genius, and you wore it well.

Leave a Reply

