Run Rabbit Run

I hope you all had a great weekend! I didn’t, I spent most of it in bed ill. I’m still gutted that my cold came back to haunt me during my spare time. I’d been feeling much better all week and BAM! Ooooh well. I did go for a meal with my roomie on Friday night as i’d booked a table at one of the Italian restaurants in our local area that we wanted to try out. We’d both been looking forward to it all week, so dispite feeling like death I didn’t want to cancel. We actually had a great time, and a 3 course meal. Gutted that I couldn’t stay out as we planned, but we’ve promised we’ll do a proper night out soon.
This was my outfit today. Seeing as i’d spent most of the weekend in pj’s I figured it was time I ventured into the outdoors – at least to do some food shopping as I was living on cereal. To counteract how I felt on the inside, I opted to wear these red jeans I bought an age ago from Dorothy Perkins. They don’t fit well at all, although they haven’t fit me whatsoever in the past year (hello skinny again) but they’re a bad fit around the back and I have to pull them up all the time. Still, they’re BRIGHT and just what I wanted to be wearing in this horrid, dull and freezing weather. I bought that jumper from Urban Outfitters (I actually hate that shop – seriously overpriced) but it was one of those omg i have to have it moments. We all have them! (Some more often than others).
Finally! Make up. I used my red and dark purple eyeshadow today blended together and I must say I really loved the result! It’s so hard to get away with bold colours when you’re as pale as me – at least I think so anyway. It can just look too harsh and you look like a freaky zombie clown. I did use a wee bit of bronzer to try and compact this today but it doesn’t make that much of a difference. Meh, so screw it! Those two shades will definitely be forming a strong partnership in the future, regardless!
3 weeks until Christmas? Shocking. Thankfully, my xmas shopping is all complete!
Also, I want to get back on writing reviews – although I have only done the one so far on Sex and The City so I’ll be writing a Harry Potter one soon. I figure it’s been long enough that most of you will have seen it now and it’s something that i’ve been hooked on since I was 13. So watch this space…
This entry was posted in Gembear's Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Run Rabbit Run

  1. kirsty says:

    loving this look – red jeans look fab xxxx

  2. Lena says:

    You look like a model! So pretty. And the outfit it absolutely supercool.

  3. your so pretty! Love the hair and the make up! You pull off those red pants really well!

    d e g a i n e

    http://www.fashiondegaine.com

  4. Beckydazzler says:

    I was ill too this week!! Again! Eurch sometimes I hate winter!! x

  5. kellebelle says:

    You look amazo!
    I love, love, love the jumper – Alice in Wonderland bunny?! WANT.
    Great red jeans and boots too! And make-up! And… well Everything!
    x

  6. snoWhite says:

    LOVE THE LOOK – very cute shirt!!

    XOXO S.

Leave a Reply

